General terms and conditions

1. General
1.1 The following terms and conditions apply to all business dealings between Medaxis AG and its business customers unless otherwise expressly agreed. Any general terms and conditions of customers are hereby expressly excluded.

2. Contract formation
2.1 The agreement between Medaxis and the customer commences on the date of written confirmation by Medaxis.

3. Delivery item
3.1 The delivery item is described in the confirmation of Medaxis (and/or in other documents to which the confirmation refers). Additional goods and services of Medaxis which are not described in the confirmation, but nevertheless desired by the customer, are invoiced to the customer in addition.

4. Prices
4.1 Unless otherwise agreed, prices are understood to be net, ex works Medaxis (pursuant to INCOTERMS 2010), excluding value-added tax, in Swiss francs or euros. Shipping costs (postage, handling and packaging) and the cost of more than standard packaging are at the customer's expense.

5. Payment terms
5.1 Invoices of Medaxis are payable without deductions within 30 days of the invoice date. After the payment deadline lapses, the customer is in default without an overdue notice.
5.2 If the customer defaults in the payment of invoices from Medaxis, the customer owes Medaxis default interest of 5% p.a.

6. Retention of ownership
6.1 Ownership of the delivery items sold to the customer passes to the customer only upon full payment of the price. Until such time, the customer may not exercise any incidents of ownership, especially not through sale, lease or pledge. The customer is obligated to take all needed measures to protect and maintain the ownership of Medaxis.
6.2 Medaxis is entitled to have the retention of ownership recorded in the appropriate register.

7. Delivery periods
7.1 Stipulated delivery periods start running upon conclusion of the agreement.
7.2 Delivery periods are appropriately extended and delivery dates are appropriately postponed, particularly when one of the following circumstances occurs:

  • 7.2.1 when the customer fails to give Medaxis needed information in a timely manner or changes it on short notice;
  • 7.2.2 when the customer fails to abide by the stipulated payment terms, fails to have a letter of credit issued in a timely manner or fails to arrange any import licenses on time;
  • 7.2.3 in the case of force majeure.

8. Delayed delivery
8.1 If Medaxis is delayed in making delivery, the customer undertakes to set a reasonable grace period for Medaxis. After this grace period lapses without avail, the customer is entitled either to continue to insist on the performance by Medaxis (and set a further grace period) or else to waive the performance in accordance with the statutory provisions or to rescind the agreement.
8.2 Medaxis is liable to the customer for any losses incurred through delay, provided they are caused intentionally or through gross negligence.

9. Delivery method
9.1 Unless the parties expressly agree otherwise, deliveries are ex works Medaxis (INCOTERMS 2010).

10. Inspection of the delivery items and notices of defects
10.1 The customer undertakes to inspect the delivery items within 10 days of receipt at customer and to immediately notify of obvious defects. If the customer neglects to make the inspection and/or the complaint, it has approved the delivery items with respect to obvious defects.

11. Warranty and repairs
11.1 Medaxis warrants the flawless quality and workmanship of all delivery items from the date of delivery to the user (warranty periods can be found in the individual user manuals). Defective delivery items are repaired or replaced without charge during this period as long as the customer has not used them improperly.
11.2 Claims exceeding the described scope of warranty, particularly liability for consequential damages caused by the defect, are barred. Moreover, the right to cost-free replacement of defective parts does not apply if unauthorized persons have interfered with the device. To take advantage of the warranty, the device must be delivered to a Medaxis service center. Repair costs outside of the warranty are quoted in advance.

12. Data privacy
12.1 Medaxis indicates that the data acquired in the course of contract formation is collected, processed and used to fulfill the obligation under the purchase agreement. Data needed for provision of services and contract performance may also be passed on to commissioned service partners (e.g. logistics companies, service providers, debt collection agencies), including to foreign countries which do not afford equivalent data privacy. In consenting to these General Terms and Conditions, the customer declares agreement with this use of data.

13. Applicable law and judicial venue
13.1 Contracts to which these General Terms and Conditions apply are subject to Swiss law with exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).
13.2 For disputes arising from or in connection with contracts to which these General Terms and Conditions apply, the parties agree to the authority of the courts of general jurisdiction in the locale of the registered office of Medaxis.

Top

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines
1.1 Die nachfolgenden Bedingungen gelten für die gesamten Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen der Medaxis AG und ihren Geschäftskunden, sofern nicht ausdrück-liche andere Vereinbarungen getroffen wurden. Allfällige allgemeine Geschäfts-bedingungen von Kunden werden hiermit ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

2. Vertragsschluss
2.1 Der Vertrag zwischen der Medaxis und dem Kunden kommt mit am Datum der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch Medaxis zustande.

3. Liefergegenstand
3.1 Der Liefergegenstand wird in der Bestätigung der Medaxis (und / oder in weiteren Dokumenten auf welche die Bestätigung verweist) umschrieben. Zusätzliche Lieferungen und Leistungen der Medaxis, die in der Bestätigung nicht umschrieben sind, vom Kunden aber gleichwohl gewünscht werden, werden dem Kunden zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt.

4. Preise
4.1 Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, verstehen sich die Preise netto, ex Werk Medaxis (Ex Works gemäss INCOTERMS 2010), exkl. Mehrwertsteuer, in Schweizer Franken oder Euro. Versandkosten (Porto, Handling und Verpackung) und die Kosten einer über den Standard hinausgehenden Verpackung gehen zulasten des Kunden.

5. Zahlungsbedingungen
5.1 Die Rechnungen der Medaxis werden innert 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzüge zur Zahlung fällig. Nach Ablauf der Zahlungsfrist gerät der Kunde ohne Mahnung in Verzug.
5.2 Gerät der Kunde mit der Zahlung von Rechnungen der Medaxis in Verzug, so schuldet er der Medaxis einen Verzugszins von 5 % p.a.

6. Eigentumsvorbehalt
6.1 Das Eigentum an den dem Kunden verkauften Liefergegenständen geht erst mit vollständiger Bezahlung des Preises auf den Kunden über. Bis dahin darf er nicht über ihn verfügen, insbesondere ihn weder verkaufen noch vermieten oder verpfänden. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, alle nötigen Massnahmen zu treffen, um das Eigentum der Medaxis zu schützen und zu erhalten.
6.2 Die Medaxis ist berechtigt den Eigentumsvorbehalt im entsprechenden Register eintragen zu lassen.

7. Lieferfrist
7.1 Vereinbarte Lieferfristen beginnen mit Abschluss des Vertrages zu laufen.
7.2 Lieferfristen werden angemessen verlängert und Liefertermine werden angemessen verschoben, namentlich wenn einer der folgenden Umstände eintrifft:

  • 7.2.1 wenn der Kunde der Medaxis benötigte Informationen nicht rechtzeitig gibt oder diese kurzfristig ändert;
  • 7.2.2 wenn sich der Kunde nicht an die vereinbarten Zahlungsbedingungen hält, das Akkreditiv nicht rechtzeitig eröffnet oder nicht rechtzeitig für allfällige Importbewilligungen sorgt;
  • 7.2.3 im Falle von höherer Gewalt.

8. Lieferverzug
8.1 Gerät die Medaxis mit Ihren Lieferungen in Verzug, so verpflichtet sich der Kunde der Medaxis eine angemessene Nachfrist anzusetzen. Nach unbenütztem Ablauf dieser Nachfrist ist der Kunde berechtigt, entweder weiterhin an der Leistung durch Medaxis festzuhalten (und eine weitere Nachfrist zu setzen) oder aber nach den gesetzlichen Regeln auf die Leistung zu verzichten oder vom Vertrag zurück zu treten.
8.2 Die Medaxis haftet dem Kunden für allfällige Verzugsschäden soweit sie Absicht oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit trifft.

9. Liefermodalität
9.1 Die Lieferungen erfolgen, soweit die Parteien nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbaren, ex Werk Medaxis (Ex Works, INCOTERMS 2010).

10. Prüfung der Liefergegenstände und Mängelrügen
10.1 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, die Liefergegenstände innert 10 Tagen nach Eingang bei ihm zu prüfen und erkennbare Mängel unverzüglich zu rügen. Unterlässt er die Prüfung und / oder die Rüge, so hat er die Liefergegenstände hinsichtlich erkennbarer Mängel genehmigt.

11. Garantie und Reparaturen
11.1 Die Medaxis gewährt ab dem Datum der Lieferung an den Anwender Garantie für einwandfreie Qualität und Verarbeitung aller Liefergegenstände (Garantiezeiten sind aus den einzelnen Gebrauchs-anweisungen ersichtlich). Fehlerhafte Liefergegenstände werden während dieser Zeit kostenlos repariert oder ersetzt, sofern keine unsachgemässe Behandlung seitens des Kunden vorliegt.
11.2 Ansprüche, die über den beschriebenen Garantieumfang hinausgehen, insbeson-dere die Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden, sind ausgeschlossen. Der Anspruch auf kostenlosen Ersatz defekter Teile entfällt ausserdem, wenn am Gerät Eingriffe von dazu nicht autorisierten Personen vorgenommen wurden. Zur Inanspruch-nahme der Garantieleistung ist das Gerät einer Medaxis Servicestelle zu übergeben. Reparaturkosten ausserhalb der Garantie werden voraus offeriert.

12. Datenschutz
12.1 Die Medaxis weist darauf hin, dass die im Rahmen des Vertragsschlusses aufge-nommenen Daten zur Erfüllung der Verpflichtung aus dem Kaufvertrag erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt werden. Die zur Leistungserbringung und Ver-tragserfüllung notwendigen Daten können auch an beauftragte Dienstleistungspartner (z.B. Logistikunternehmen, Servicepartner, Inkassofirma) weitergegeben werden, unter anderem auch ins Ausland in Länder, welche allenfalls nicht über einen gleichwertigen Datenschutz verfügen. Der Kunde erklärt sich mit der Zustimmung zu diesen AGB mit dieser Datennutzung einverstanden.

13. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
13.1 Verträge, auf die diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zur Anwendung kommen, unterstehen dem Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss des UN Kaufrechts (CISG).
13.2 Für Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit Verträgen, auf die diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zur Anwendung kommen, vereinbaren die Parteien die Zuständigkeit der ordentlichen Gerichte am Sitz der Medaxis.

Nach oben