General terms and conditions

1. General
1.1 The following terms and conditions apply to all business dealings between Medaxis AG and its business customers unless otherwise expressly agreed. Any general terms and conditions of customers are hereby expressly excluded.

2. Contract formation
2.1 The agreement between Medaxis and the customer commences on the date of written confirmation by Medaxis.

3. Delivery item
3.1 The delivery item is described in the confirmation of Medaxis (and/or in other documents to which the confirmation refers). Additional goods and services of Medaxis which are not described in the confirmation, but nevertheless desired by the customer, are invoiced to the customer in addition.

4. Prices
4.1 Unless otherwise agreed, prices are understood to be net, ex works Medaxis (pursuant to INCOTERMS 2010), excluding value-added tax, in Swiss francs or euros. Shipping costs (postage, handling and packaging) and the cost of more than standard packaging are at the customer's expense.

5. Payment terms
5.1 Invoices of Medaxis are payable without deductions within 30 days of the invoice date. After the payment deadline lapses, the customer is in default without an overdue notice.
5.2 If the customer defaults in the payment of invoices from Medaxis, the customer owes Medaxis default interest of 5% p.a.

6. Retention of ownership
6.1 Ownership of the delivery items sold to the customer passes to the customer only upon full payment of the price. Until such time, the customer may not exercise any incidents of ownership, especially not through sale, lease or pledge. The customer is obligated to take all needed measures to protect and maintain the ownership of Medaxis.
6.2 Medaxis is entitled to have the retention of ownership recorded in the appropriate register.

7. Delivery periods
7.1 Stipulated delivery periods start running upon conclusion of the agreement.
7.2 Delivery periods are appropriately extended and delivery dates are appropriately postponed, particularly when one of the following circumstances occurs:

  • 7.2.1 when the customer fails to give Medaxis needed information in a timely manner or changes it on short notice;
  • 7.2.2 when the customer fails to abide by the stipulated payment terms, fails to have a letter of credit issued in a timely manner or fails to arrange any import licenses on time;
  • 7.2.3 in the case of force majeure.

8. Delayed delivery
8.1 If Medaxis is delayed in making delivery, the customer undertakes to set a reasonable grace period for Medaxis. After this grace period lapses without avail, the customer is entitled either to continue to insist on the performance by Medaxis (and set a further grace period) or else to waive the performance in accordance with the statutory provisions or to rescind the agreement.
8.2 Medaxis is liable to the customer for any losses incurred through delay, provided they are caused intentionally or through gross negligence.

9. Delivery method
9.1 Unless the parties expressly agree otherwise, deliveries are ex works Medaxis (INCOTERMS 2010).

10. Inspection of the delivery items and notices of defects
10.1 The customer undertakes to inspect the delivery items within 10 days of receipt at customer and to immediately notify of obvious defects. If the customer neglects to make the inspection and/or the complaint, it has approved the delivery items with respect to obvious defects.

11. Warranty and repairs
11.1 Medaxis warrants the flawless quality and workmanship of all delivery items from the date of delivery to the user (warranty periods can be found in the individual user manuals). Defective delivery items are repaired or replaced without charge during this period as long as the customer has not used them improperly.
11.2 Claims exceeding the described scope of warranty, particularly liability for consequential damages caused by the defect, are barred. Moreover, the right to cost-free replacement of defective parts does not apply if unauthorized persons have interfered with the device. To take advantage of the warranty, the device must be delivered to a Medaxis service center. Repair costs outside of the warranty are quoted in advance.

12. Data privacy
12.1 Medaxis indicates that the data acquired in the course of contract formation is collected, processed and used to fulfill the obligation under the purchase agreement. Data needed for provision of services and contract performance may also be passed on to commissioned service partners (e.g. logistics companies, service providers, debt collection agencies), including to foreign countries which do not afford equivalent data privacy. In consenting to these General Terms and Conditions, the customer declares agreement with this use of data.

13. Applicable law and judicial venue
13.1 Contracts to which these General Terms and Conditions apply are subject to Swiss law with exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).
13.2 For disputes arising from or in connection with contracts to which these General Terms and Conditions apply, the parties agree to the authority of the courts of general jurisdiction in the locale of the registered office of Medaxis.

Top

Conditions générales

1. Généralités
1.1 Sauf convention contraire expresse, les conditions ci-après s'appliquent à l'ensemble des relations commerciales entre Medaxis AG et ses clients commerciaux. Les conditions générales éventuelles du client sont par les présentes expressément exclues.

2. Conclusion du contrait
2.1 Le contrat conclu entre Medaxis et le client ne prend effet qu'après confirmation écrite de Medaxis.

3. Objet de livraison
3.1 L'objet de livraison est décrit dans la confirmation de Medaxis (et / ou dans d'autres documents auxquels se réfère la confirmation). Les livraisons et prestations supplémentaires de Medaxis qui ne figurent pas dans la confirmation mais sont souhaitées néanmoins par le client sont facturées en sus au client.

4. Prixe
4.1 Sauf convention contraire, les prix s'entendent nets, départ usine Medaxis (Ex Works conformément à INCOTERMS 2010), hors TVA, en francs suisses ou en euros. Les frais d'envoi (port, manutention et emballage) ainsi que les frais liés à un emballage dépassant le cadre standard sont à la charge du client.

5. Conditions de paiement
5.1 Les factures de Medaxis sont exigibles sans déduction, dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date de la facture. À l'expiration du délai de paiement, le client est mis en demeure sans autre avertissement.
5.2 En cas de retard de paiement, le client est redevable d'un intérêt moratoire de 5 % par an à Medaxis.

6. Réserve de propriété
6.1 La propriété de l'objet vendu au client n'est transmise au client qu'après paiement intégral du prix de vente. Jusqu'à cette date, il ne doit pas en disposer, en particulier le vendre, le louer ou le gager. Le client est tenu de prendre toutes les mesures requises pour protéger et préserver la propriété de Medaxis.
6.2 Medaxis est autorisée à inscrire la réserve de propriété dans le registre correspondant.

7. Délai de livraison
7.1 Les délais de livraison convenus commencent à courir à la conclusion du contrat.
7.2 Les délais de livraison sont prolongés de manière appropriée et les dates de livraison sont reportées de manière appropriée, notamment si l'un des faits suivants se produit :

  • 7.2.1 si le client ne transmet pas les informations requises à temps à Medaxis ou les modifie à court terme ;
  • 7.2.2 si le client ne respecte pas les conditions de paiement convenues, n'ouvre pas une lettre de crédit dans les temps ou ne prend pas toutes les dispositions en temps voulu pour des autorisations d'importation éventuelles ;
  • 7.2.3 en cas de force majeure.

8. Retard de livraison
8.1 Si Medaxis est en retard de livraison, le client s'engage à fixer un délai supplémentaire raisonnable à Medaxis. À l'expiration de ce délai supplémentaire, non mis à profit, le client est en droit de maintenir la prestation par Medaxis (et de fixer un nouveau délai supplémentaire), de renoncer à la prestation conformément aux dispositions légales ou de résilier le contrat.
8.2 Medaxis est responsable des dommages moratoires éventuels vis-à-vis du client dans la mesure où il s'agit d'un acte intentionnel ou de négligence grave.

9. Modalité de livraison
9.1 Sauf convention contraire, les livraisons sont effectuées départ usine Medaxis (Ex Works, INCOTERMS 2010).

10. Vérification des marchandises livrées et réclamations
10.1 Le client s'engage à vérifier les marchandises livrées dans les 10 jours suivant la réception et à signaler immédiatement tout vice apparent. En l'absence de contrôle et / ou de réclamation, la marchandise livrée est considérée comme acceptée.

11. Garantie et réparations
11.1 Medaxis garantit à l'utilisateur, à partir de la date de livraison, une qualité de produit irréprochable de toutes les marchandises livrées (les durées de garantie figurent dans les différentes notices d'emploi). Durant cette période, les produits défectueux sont réparés ou remplacés gratuitement dans la mesure où le défaut ne résulte pas d'une utilisation non conforme du client.
11.2 Toute prétention allant au-delà de l'étendue de la garantie décrite, notamment la responsabilité pour des dommages consécutifs, est exclue. Le droit au remplacement gratuit de pièces défectueuses est supprimé si des personnes non autorisées ont manipulé l'appareil. Il convient de remettre l'appareil à un centre de services Medaxis afin de bénéficier de la prestation de garantie. Les frais de réparation hors garantie font l'objet d'une offre préalable.

12. Protection des données
12.1 Medaxis précise que les données enregistrées dans le cadre de la conclusion du contrat sont collectées, traitées et utilisées afin de remplir l'obligation découlant du contrat d'achat. Les données nécessaires à la fourniture de la prestation et à l'exécution du contrat peuvent être transmises à des prestataires mandatés (par ex. entreprise logistique, partenaire de services, société de recouvrement), notamment à l'étranger, dans des pays qui ne disposent pas éventuellement d'une protection des données équivalente. En approuvant les présentes conditions générales, le client accepte également l'utilisation de ces données.

13. Droit applicable et for juridique
13.1 Les contrats auxquels s'appliquent ces conditions générales sont régies par le droit suisse à l'exclusion de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM).
13.2 Pour tout litige issu des contrats ou lié aux contrats auxquels s'appliquent les présentes conditions générales, les parties conviennent de la compétence des tribunaux ordinaires au siège de Medaxis.

En haut